iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad Apps Search Engine
iPhone Apps Users Community
Advanced search | Example: action games
iPhone apps

Stealing The Marbles

Stealing The Marbles
  • #: 123941
  • Price: $5.99 In Apple Store
  • Category: Books
  • Updated: 2010-09-16
  • Current Version: 1.0
  • 1.0
  • Size: 2.60 MB
  • Language: English
  • Seller: Netlancer, Inc
  • Requirements: Compatible with iPad. Requires iOS 3.2 or later
  • © AppsPublisher.com
  •  Add to Favorite apps

 

Description

Stealing the Marbles


by E. J. Knapp

At the turn of the 19th century Lord Elgin stole pieces of the Parthenon and shipped them to England.

At the turn of the 21st century Danny Samsel is going to steal them back.

About The Author :-

E. J. Knapp was born during a thunderstorm in Detroit, Michigan, several years before the Motor City discovered fins. Raised in a working-class, blue-collar neighborhood, he morphed into the stereotypical hoodlum a teenager, growing up on the west side of Detroit, was expected to be.  Dropping out of high school at sixteen, he hit the road in his 1960 Chevy and has, in one way or another, been rolling down that road ever since.

He has published numerous short stories in various on-line magazines. He is also the author of a non-fiction work, The Great Golden Gate Bridge Trivia Book  published by Chronicle Books in 1987.

He is currently working on his next novel and dreaming of the day he can get back to his beloved San Francisco.

Reviews :-

“Best Damn Thriller of the Year!”
James N. Frey
Author of the How To Write A Damn Good Novel series.

“Danny Samsel is a thief in love with thieving - but that's not the only reason he's determined to pull off the heist of the century. Stealing The Marbles is a bold, daring caper thriller in the tradition of Michael Connelly and Elmore Leonard. Newcomer E.J. Knapp has crafted a
fast-paced, edge-of-your seat story guaranteed to keep you reading and guessing all night!” Karen Dionne Author of Freezing Point

"Stealing The Marbles – a thrilling breathless ride with a main character that resonates long after the story ends. Truly entertaining and hard to put down.” 
Cat Connor  Author of Killerbyte and Terrorbyte."

For additional information on publishing your books on iPhone and iPad please visit www.AppsPublisher.com

Video Reviews

No video review.

Customer reviews

Write a Review

Be the first to review this app. Write a Review

Forum

Ask a question

Be the first question this app.

Users Community

+ Connect to community


The information may be outdated (2011-04-14 06:49:04). For actual information go to iTunes

Related to «Stealing The Marbles» applications

Marble Blast - Shoot To Crush The Marble Bubble

Marble Blast - Shoot To Crush The Marble Bubble

Are you a super fan of Zuma games? If the answer is yes, Zuma Ball Blitz is the game that you must have. Well-designed maps, to make the game more enjoyable and addictive.How to play:- Shoot to match colored marbles in group of 3 or more;- More marbles, higher score;- Create Combos to cause a chain… more

Price: free | Category: Games
Marley Steals the Show

Marley Steals the Show

Marley, as youve never seen him before This bestselling Marley book is now available for sharing with your child digitally.In Marley Steals the Show, Marleys family has big hopes when they enter him in the local pet show, but things dont go as planned. From grooming disasters to chaos… more

Price: $2.99 | Category: Books
Marley Steals the Show for iPhone

Marley Steals the Show for iPhone

This bestselling Marley story is now available for sharing with your child digitally. For a short period only, check out Marley at the special low introductory price of 99 centsIn Marley Steals the Show, Marleys family has big hopes when they enter him in the local pet show, but things dont go… more

Price: $0.99 | Category: Books
Stealing the Dragon by Tim Maleeny HD

Stealing the Dragon by Tim Maleeny HD

Soon after an ancient talisman is smuggled out of Hong Kong, a container ship filled with Chinese refugees runs aground on Alcatraz, the crew murdered. The Chinese Triads suspect one of their own, a female assassin named Sally known to have complex relationships with a San Francisco detective named… more

Price: $7.99 | Category: Books
Steal the Meal: Free Unblock Puzzle

Steal the Meal: Free Unblock Puzzle

Feed an insatiable red cat in Steal the Meal: Unblock Puzzle. Enjoy a new comic twist on classic snakes mechanics with cute characters and amuzing sounds. Help the spy mice filch strings of sausages, fish, ham and other yummy treats from the fridge. The less moves you make, the more stars you get.… more

Price: free | Category: Games
Heart breaker Dating Romance - steal the true love story - Free Edition

Heart breaker Dating Romance - steal the true love story - Free Edition

TRY OUR HEART BREAKER DATING ROMANCE - STEAL THE TRUE LOVE STORY GAMEWe have awesome ultimate love story for you. In this game, Heart is falling from the sky and you have to capture those hearts at bottom. But dont forget to spot the bad hearts from tricking the good hearts so you can make high… more

Price: free | Category: Games
The Marble Collect

The Marble Collect

Marble Collect is a new and exciting game for the iPhone and iPod Touch. Explore and find your way through intricate mazes while collecting marbles to unlock new and challenging features.Watch your score grow higher and higher, but be careful; when your time runs out, it's game over … more

Price: $0.99 | Category: Games
The Marble Faun - Volume 1, by Nathaniel Hawthorne

The Marble Faun - Volume 1, by Nathaniel Hawthorne

The Marble Faun (1860) was the last of the four major romances by Nathaniel Hawthorne. After writing The Blithedale Romance in 1852, Hawthorne, approaching fifty, turned away from publication and obtained a political appointment as American Consul in Liverpool, England, an appointment which he held… more

Price: $0.99 | Category: Books
The Marble Faun - Volume 2, by Nathaniel Hawthorne

The Marble Faun - Volume 2, by Nathaniel Hawthorne

The Marble Faun (1860) was the last of the four major romances by Nathaniel Hawthorne. After writing The Blithedale Romance in 1852, Hawthorne, approaching fifty, turned away from publication and obtained a political appointment as American Consul in Liverpool, England, an appointment which he held… more

Price: $0.99 | Category: Books

View all related to: Stealing The Marbles applications



Mobile Version
iApps4you.com - is iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad apps search engine and not been authorized, sponsored or approved by Apple Inc.
Copyright © 2017 iApps4you.com.
108 ms.