iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad Apps Search Engine
iPhone Apps Users Community
Advanced search | Example: action games
iPhone apps

Stealing The Marbles

Stealing The Marbles
  • #: 123941
  • Price: $5.99 In Apple Store
  • Category: Books
  • Updated: 2010-09-16
  • Current Version: 1.0
  • 1.0
  • Size: 2.60 MB
  • Language: English
  • Seller: Netlancer, Inc
  • Requirements: Compatible with iPad. Requires iOS 3.2 or later
  • © AppsPublisher.com
  •  Add to Favorite apps

 

Description

Stealing the Marbles


by E. J. Knapp

At the turn of the 19th century Lord Elgin stole pieces of the Parthenon and shipped them to England.

At the turn of the 21st century Danny Samsel is going to steal them back.

About The Author :-

E. J. Knapp was born during a thunderstorm in Detroit, Michigan, several years before the Motor City discovered fins. Raised in a working-class, blue-collar neighborhood, he morphed into the stereotypical hoodlum a teenager, growing up on the west side of Detroit, was expected to be.  Dropping out of high school at sixteen, he hit the road in his 1960 Chevy and has, in one way or another, been rolling down that road ever since.

He has published numerous short stories in various on-line magazines. He is also the author of a non-fiction work, The Great Golden Gate Bridge Trivia Book  published by Chronicle Books in 1987.

He is currently working on his next novel and dreaming of the day he can get back to his beloved San Francisco.

Reviews :-

“Best Damn Thriller of the Year!”
James N. Frey
Author of the How To Write A Damn Good Novel series.

“Danny Samsel is a thief in love with thieving - but that's not the only reason he's determined to pull off the heist of the century. Stealing The Marbles is a bold, daring caper thriller in the tradition of Michael Connelly and Elmore Leonard. Newcomer E.J. Knapp has crafted a
fast-paced, edge-of-your seat story guaranteed to keep you reading and guessing all night!” Karen Dionne Author of Freezing Point

"Stealing The Marbles – a thrilling breathless ride with a main character that resonates long after the story ends. Truly entertaining and hard to put down.” 
Cat Connor  Author of Killerbyte and Terrorbyte."

For additional information on publishing your books on iPhone and iPad please visit www.AppsPublisher.com

Video Reviews

No video review.

Customer reviews

Write a Review

Be the first to review this app. Write a Review

Forum

Ask a question

Be the first question this app.

Users Community

+ Connect to community


The information may be outdated (2011-04-14 06:49:04). For actual information go to iTunes


Mobile Version
iApps4you.com - is iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad apps search engine and not been authorized, sponsored or approved by Apple Inc.
Copyright © 2017 iApps4you.com.
27 ms.